DIY Langley Wedding | Lauren & Steve

I have done many wedding where the bride and groom put in a few personal touches here and there, but this was the most DIY (do it yourself) wedding I had photographed yet! Everything was handmade. From her bouquet, boutineers, table settings, favors, and MORE! I loved it.

The wedding took place in Langley, BC. Perfect place to have a October wedding, fall is so pretty there. Lauren and Steve decided to get ready for their big day together, quite romantic. They got ready at Princess and Pea B&B. Such a cute little spot and right across the street from their wedding ceremony/reception Murrayville Hall. As Steve ironed out his clothes and Lauren started doing her hair and makeup I was busy getting pictures of the little details that were going into the day. After Steve was dressed he stuck around for a while and played his ukulele for her.. yeah romantic again! When it came time for Lauren to get her sister and Mom to help her put the dress on Steve excused himself. They wanted to do a first look before the ceremony, and it is definitely my favorite yet!

Lauren stood inside the room on the other side of the door while Steve grabbed her hand and slowly came inside, it was perfect! We did family pictures after that and then some of Lauren and Steve right before the ceremony, I have to admit this takes quite a bit of stress off!

The Ceremony was beautiful and the reception followed right after. Again the details she made herself was awesome. I couldn’t stop taking pictures of them.

I was a bit sad that this was my last wedding of this year, this wedding left me wanting more! I am already looking forward to next years!

Congratulations again Lauren and Steve!

This one wasn’t planned at all, and I didn’t do editing to it. I love it!

So I thought these mushrooms where real until I bit into one! I think they were made out of some marshmellowy sugar goodness..

4 thoughts on “DIY Langley Wedding | Lauren & Steve

Leave a comment